Gold Certified Inspection

Every Gold Certified vehicle must be a Ford model less than 6 years old with no more than 80,000 miles on the odometer. It also has to pass an extensive 172-point inspection. Plus, each comes with manufacturer-backed comprehensive limited warranty coverage,1 a 14-Day/1,000-Mile (whichever comes first) Money Back Guarantee,2 complimentary 24/7 Roadside Assistance3 and more.


View 172-Point Inspection Checklist
View Gold Certified Brochure


RECALL NOTICE: Some vehicles offered for sale may be subject to unrepaired manufacturer safety recalls. Check Recall Status at

1 See your dealer for warranty coverage details.
2 Only available at participating Ford Dealers. Vehicle must be returned within 14 days/1,000 miles (whichever comes first) from the original sales date and mileage as stated on bill of sale, and returned in same condition as sold (excludes normal wear and tear). Dealer cannot accept a return if the vehicle has a lien or other encumbrance. Original trade-in vehicle will not be returned to you. Purchasing a different vehicle may require a new credit application with different financial terms than the original contract. If you have already returned a Ford Blue Advantage vehicle to a Ford dealer within the last six months, you are not eligible for the Money Back Guarantee program and your request to return will not be honored. See your dealer for important program guidelines and restrictions.
3 Roadside Assistance is included for certain owners and available to everyone for a per-service fee. Ford reserves the right to change program details without obligations. Ford Roadside Assistance is a complimentary offering to all Ford owners for up to 7 years or 100,000 miles (from the date of sale), whichever comes first. Ford reserves the right to change program details without obligations.


Person walking next to a parked Ford vehicle.

Gold Certified 172-Point Inspection Checklist

Person standing outside of a Ford SUV

Vehicle History (1-5)

Vehicle History

1. VIN Inspection

2. Service Recalls (OASIS) Performed

3. Vehicle History Report Obtained

4. Scheduled Maintenance Performed

5. Vehicle Emissions Sticker (Applicable States)

Road Test (6-22)