What is the Ford Powertrain Warranty?

The Powertrain Warranty covers components such as the engine, transmission, and drivetrain. It begins at the Warranty Start Date and lasts for 5 years or 60,000 miles, whichever occurs first.

To find warranty information specific to your vehicle, visit the Ford Warranty page and log in to your account or enter your Vehicle Identification Number (VIN). 

Powertrain Components


  • All internal lubricated parts
  • Oil pan
  • Cylinder block 
  • Oil pump
  • Cylinder heads
  • Seals and gaskets
  • Electrical fuel pump
  • Engine thermostat
  • Powertrain control module
  • Engine thermostat housing
  • Engine mounts
  • Timing chain cover
  • Flywheel
  • Timing chain (gears or belt)
  • Injection pump
  • Turbocharger/supercharger unit
  • Manifold (exhaust and intake)
  • Valve covers
  • Manifold bolts
  • Water pump


  • All internal parts
  • Transfer case (including all internal parts)
  • Clutch cover
  • Transmission case
  • Seals and gaskets
  • Transmission mounts
  • Torque converter

Front-Wheel Drive

  • Axle shafts
  • Seals and gaskets
  • Front bearings
  • Universal and constant velocity joints 

Rear-Wheel Drive

  • Axle shafts
  • Retainers
  • Rear bearings
  • Supports
  • Center support bearing
  • Seals and gaskets
  • Drive axle housing (including all internal parts)
  • Universal and constant velocity joints 
  • Driveshaft

Four-Wheel/All-Wheel Drive

  • Axle shafts
  • Hubs-automatic front locking (four-wheel drive)
  • Bearings (front and rear)
  • Locking rings (four-wheel drive)
  • Center support bearing
  • Seals and gaskets
  • Driveshafts
  • Universal and constant velocity joints
  • Final drive housing (including all internal parts)

Additional Information

What is not covered under the warranty?
Is my vehicle under warranty?
Why was my warranty canceled?
What is the recommended transmission fluid for my vehicle?