How do I perform a SYNC®* Master Reset?

A SYNC master reset erases all stored data, such as call history, text messages, previously paired phone, navigation favourites, and modem activation. We recommend that you perform a master reset:

  1. Before selling or transferring ownership 
  2. After purchasing or leasing a pre-owned vehicle
  3. Before and after renting a vehicle 

Select your SYNC version from the list below to learn how to perform a master reset:
 


*Don’t drive while distracted. Use voice-operated systems when possible; don’t use handheld devices while driving. Some features may be locked out while the vehicle is in gear. Not all features are compatible with all phones.